The college has got the current name, College of Natural and Computational Sciences after it has evolved through a series of expansions and re-organizations to discharge quality of education and services to the community.  College faculties are working in harmony towards the achievement of the set vision and missions of the college. The college aspires to be the best higher learning institution by producing competent graduates who can bring a difference by engaging themselves in prior agenda of the country (poverty reduction).

Currently, under the college seven departments namely: Biology, Chemistry, Geology, Mathematics, Physics, Sport Science and Statistics are included.